General Terms of Use

for the use of graphical material from the company Kirchner & Wilhelm GmbH & Co. KG (KaWe)

 

By using graphical material that has been provided by KaWe or downloaded from KaWe's website, the user agrees without exception to the following terms of use.

  1. KaWe owns the copyright to all of the graphical material provided by KaWe as well as the graphical material that is downloaded from the KaWe homepage.
  2. The user will make note of KaWe's copyright by using the following text on each publication containing the graphical material: “© KaWe”.

    When using the graphical material, all KaWe products are to additionally be labeled with the KaWe logo or the original KaWe Germany lettering. The advertised product must be clearly and distinctly referenced. This serves as customer protection from plagiarism and products of inferior quality as KaWe has stood for quality, dependability and innovation for 120 years.

  3. KaWe approves the use of graphical material solely for the advertisement of original Kirchner & Wilhelm GmbH & Co. KG (KaWe) products.
  4. The users of the graphical material obligate themselves to KaWe, to inform KaWe unasked of the way the graphical material will be published. With publication as print material (ex. catalogs, brochures or fliers) KaWe is to receive a file copy. For use on the Internet, KaWe is to receive the complete Internet address (URL) at which the KaWe graphical material is used.
  5. The allocation of the right of use by KaWe is free. The user receives solely a simple right of use. Any transfer or duplication of the graphical data for any use other than that described in points 2 and 3 of this document is forbidden. The right of use is limited to approved type of use (for example, use for a particular catalog edition, a particular Internet publication).
  6. New catalog editions or new forms of usage in the Internet must be first approved by KaWe.

    KaWe reserves the right to cancel given permission to use its graphics on the Internet within a time limit of 30 days. Given permission by KaWe for use in print media (ex. In a catalog) can only be terminated by KaWe on a date on which the use of the print media is usually completed.

  7. Any use of the graphical material other than that described here entitles KaWe to injunctive relief, right to be informed and claims for damages.
  8. For each case of unauthorized use of graphical material, a contract penalty of € 5,000.00 will be contractually established by KaWe.

  9. Further injunctive relief, right to be informed and claims for damages on behalf of KaWe are not excluded or limited by the contractual penalty.

 

 

Place:

Date:

Company:

 

 

Asperg,

KIRCHNER & WILHELM GmbH + Co. KG

 

Regina Kirchner

Allgemeine Nutzungsbedingungen

für die Verwendung von Bildmaterial der Firma Kirchner & Wilhelm GmbH & Co. KG (KaWe)

 

Mit der Verwendung von Bildmaterial, das von KaWe zur Verfügung gestellt wurde oder mit dem Download von Bildmaterial aus dem Internetauftritt von KaWe erkennt der Nutzer die nachfolgenden Nutzungsbedingungen uneingeschränkt an.

  1. Das Copyright des von KaWe zur Verfügung gestellten Bildmaterials sowie von Downloads von der KaWe Homepage liegt bei KaWe.
  2. Der Benutzer weist auf das Copyright von KaWe durch Anbringung folgenden Vermerks bei jeder Veröffentlichung des Bildmaterials hin: „© KaWe“.

    Bei Verwendung des Bildmaterials müssen alle KaWe-Produkte zusätzlich mit dem KaWe-Logo oder dem   KaWe Germany Originalschriftzug gekennzeichnet sein. Der Hinweis muss deutlich und eindeutig auf das beworbene Produkt hinweisen. Dies dient dem Kundenschutz vor Plagiaten und qualitativ minderwertigen Produkten, denn KaWe steht seit 120 Jahren für Qualität, Zuverlässigkeit und Innovation.

  3. KaWe gestattet die Nutzung des Bildmaterials ausschließlich für die Werbung für Original-Produkte der Kirchner & Wilhelm GmbH & Co. KG (KaWe).
  4. Der Nutzer der Bildmaterialien verpflichtet sich gegenüber KaWe, KaWe unaufgefordert mitzuteilen, auf welche Weise das Bildmaterial von KaWe veröf-fentlicht wird. Bei Veröffentlichung als Printwerk (z.B. als Katalog, Prospekt oder Flyer) erhält KaWe ein Beleg-Exemplar. Bei der Verwendung im Internet erhält KaWe die vollständige Internetadresse (URL), auf welcher das KaWe-Bildmaterial verwendet wurde.
  5. Die Überlassung der Nutzungsrechte durch KaWe erfolgt kostenlos. Der Nutzer erhält lediglich ein einfaches Nutzungsrecht. Jede Weitergabe oder Vervielfältigung der Bilddaten für andere Verwendungen als in Ziff. 2, 3 ist untersagt. Das Nutzungsrecht ist beschränkt auf den angefragten Nutzungszweck (z.B. Verwendung für eine bestimmte Katalogauflage, eine bestimmte Internetveröffentlichung).
  6. Neue Katalogauflagen oder neue Benutzungen im Internet müssen jeweils vorab mit KaWe vereinbart werden.

    KaWe besitzt das Recht, eine erteilte Genehmigung zur Bildnutzung im Internet mit einer Frist von 30 Tagen zu kündigen; eine erteilte Genehmigung von KaWe für eine Print-Nutzung (z.B. in einem Katalog) kann von KaWe jeweils nur für den Zeitpunkt gekündigt werden, zu welchem die Nutzung des Printwerkes üblicherweise abgeschlossen ist.

  7. Jede darüber hinausgehende Nutzung des Bildmaterials löst Unterlassungs-, Auskunfts- und Schadensersatzansprüche seitens KaWe aus.
  8. Für jeden Fall der unberechtigten Bildnutzung wird pro Bild eine Vertragsstrafe von KaWe i.H.v. € 5.000,00 vertraglich festgelegt.

  9. Weitergehende Unterlassungs-, Auskunfts- und Schadensersatzansprüche seitens KaWe sind durch die Vertragsstrafe nicht ausgeschlossen oder eingeschränkt.

 

Asperg, den __________              ________________________________
.                                                           Kirchner & Wilhelm GmbH & Co. KG

 

______, den __________             ________________________________
.                                                           Firma .........